© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2022

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs.1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No.43]

CHENNAI, MONDAY, JANUARY 17, 2022 Thai 4, Pilava, Thiruvalluvar Aandu-2053

Part II—Section 2

Notifications or Orders of interest to a Section of the public issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND WATER SUPPLY DEPARTMENT

RESERVATIONS FOR OFFICES OF CHAIRMEN FOR SCHEDULED CASTES, SCHEDULED TRIBES (INCLUDING SCHEDULED CASTES AND SCHEDULED TRIBES WOMEN) AND WOMEN (GENERAL) IN MUNICIPALITIES FOR ORDINARY ELECTIONS 2022.

[G.O. Ms. No. 11, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 17th January 2022, தை 4, பிலவ, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2053,]

No. II(2)/MAWS/49(e)/2022.

Under rule 5 of The Tamil Nadu Town Panchayats, Municipalities and Corporations (Delimitation of Wards or Divisions and Reservations) Rules, 1996 and in supersession of the Municipal Administration and Water Supply Department Notification No. II (2)/MAWS/ 949(b)/2019, published at pages 1 to 3 of Part II-Section 2 of the *Tamil Nadu Government Gazette*, Extraordinary, dated the 5th December 2019, the Governor of Tamil Nadu, hereby reserves for persons belonging to the Scheduled Castes (General), Scheduled Castes (Women), Scheduled Tribes (Women) and for Women (General), the offices of the Chairman of Municipalities, as specified in the Schedule below:-

THE SCHEDULE

1. Reserved for Scheduled	Castes	(General)
---------------------------	--------	-----------

SI.No. (1)	Name of the Municipality (2)	District (3)
1.	Kodaikanal	Dindigul
2.	Dharapuram	Tiruppur
3.	Namakkal	Namakkal
4.	Manamadurai	Sivaganga
5.	Narasingapuram	Salem
6.	Punjai Puliampatti	Erode
7.	Oddanchatram	Dindigul

TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE EXTRAORDINARY

SI.No. (1)	Name of the Municipality (2)	District (3)
8.	Jayankondam	Ariyalur
9.	Thittakudi	Cuddalore
10.	Ulundurpettai	Kallakurichi

2. Reserved for Scheduled Castes (Women)

SI.No. (1)	Name of the Municipality (2)	District (3)
1.	Jolarpet	Tirupathur
2.	Thuraiyur	Tiruchirappalli
3.	Kalakkad	Tirunelveli
4.	Mangadu	Kancheepuram
5.	Puliangudi	Tenkasi
6.	Gudalur(N)	The Nilgiris
7.	Mettur	Salem
8.	Tirupathur	Tirupathur
9.	Tiruvallur	Tiruvallur
10.	Ponneri	Tiruvallur

3. Reserved for Scheduled Tribes (Women)

SI.No.	Name of the Municipality	District
(1)	(2)	(3)
1.	Nelliyalam	

4. Reserved for Women (General)

SI.No. (1)	Name of the Municipality (2)	District (3)
1.	Ranipet	Ranipet
2.	Koothanallur	Tiruvarur
3.	Adirampattinam	Thanjavur
4.	Rasipuram	Namakkal
5.	Coonoor	The Nilgiris
6.	Tiruvarur	Tiruvarur
7.	Udhagamandalam	The Nilgiris
8.	Musiri	Tiruchirappalli
9.	Thiruthuraipoondi	Tiruvarur
10.	Sengottai	Tenkasi
11.	Pallapatti	Karur
12.	Walajapet	Ranipet
13.	Nellikuppam	Cuddalore
14.	Pernampattu	Vellore
15.	Sirkazhi	Mayiladuthurai
16.	Palani	Dindigul
17.	Vaniyambadi	Tirupathur
18.	Mettupalayam	Coimbatore

SI.No. (1)	Name of the Municipality (2)	District (3)
19.	Attur	Salem
20.	Arakkonam	Ranipet
21.	Chengalpattu	Chengalpattu
22.	Maduranthagam	Chengalpattu
23.	Bodinayakanur	Theni
24.	Kulithalai	Karur
25.	Thirunindravur	Tiruvallur
26.	Krishnagiri	Krishnagiri
27.	Ariyalur	Ariyalur
28.	Tiruchendur	Thoothukudi
29.	Rajapalayam	Virudhunagar
30.	Arcot	Ranipet
31.	Aruppukottai	Virudhunagar
32.	Thirumangalam	Madurai
33.	Periyakulam	Theni
34.	Perambalur	Perambalur
35.	Dharmapuri	Dharmapuri
36.	Valparai	Coimbatore
37.	Madukkarai	Coimbatore
38.	Pollachi	Coimbatore
39.	Sankarankoil	Tenkasi
40.	Villupuram	Villupuram
41.	Cumbum	Theni
42.	Pattukottai	Thanjavur
43.	Palladam	Tiruppur
44.	Kollencode	Kanniyakumari
45.	Chinnamanur	Theni
46.	Tiruvannamalai	Tiruvannamalai
47.	Sathyamangalam	Erode
48.	Gudalur(T)	Theni
49.	Bhavani	Erode
50.	Tiruttani	Tiruvallur
51.	Tindivanam	Villupuram
52.	Karamadai	Coimbatore
53.	Vellakovil	Tiruppur
54.	Sholingur	Ranipet
55.	Pudukkottai	Pudukkottai
56.	Theni-Allinagaram	Theni
57.	Poonamallee	Tiruvallur
58.	Usilampatti	Madurai

SHIV DAS MEENA, Additional Chief Secretary to Government.

PRINTED AND PUBLISHED BY THE COMMISSIONER OF STATIONERY AND PRINTING, CHENNAI ON BEHALF OF THE GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU