© GOVERNMENT OF TAMIL NADU 2016

[Regd. No. TN/CCN/467/2012-14. [R. Dis. No. 197/2009. [Price: Rs. 1.60 Paise.



TAMIL NADU GOVERNMENT GAZETTE

EXTRAORDINARY PUBLISHED BY AUTHORITY

No. 215]

CHENNAI, FRIDAY, SEPTEMBER 16, 2016 Aavani 31, Thunmugi, Thiruvalluvar Aandu–2047

Part III—Section 1(a)

General Statutory Rules, Notifications, Orders, Regulations, etc., issued by Secretariat Departments.

NOTIFICATIONS BY GOVERNMENT

MUNICIPAL ADMINISTRATION AND WATER SUPPLY DEPARTMENT

RESERVATIONS FOR PERSONS BELONGING TO SCHEDULED CASTES, SCHEDULED TRIBES AND FOR WOMEN, THE OFFICES OF CHAIRMAN OF TOWN PANCHAYATS AND MUNICIPALITIES UNDER THE TAMIL NADU TOWN PANCHAYATS, THIRD GRAD MUNICIPALITIES, MUNICIPALITIES AND CORPORATIONS (DELIMITATION OF WARDS OR DIVISIONS AND RESERVATION) RULES.

[G.O.Ms. No. 123, Municipal Administration and Water Supply (Election), 16th September 2016, ஆவணி 31, துன்முகி, திருவள்ளுவர் ஆண்டு–2047.]

No. SRO A-16(e-1)/2016.

Under rule 5 of The Tamil Nadu Town Panchayats, Third Grade Municipalities, Municipalities and Corporations (Delimitation of Wards or Divisions and Reservation) Rules 1996 and in partial supersession of the Municipal Administration and Water Supply Department Notification <u>No.SRO A12 (a-3)2011</u>, published at pages 43-52 of Part III- Section 1(a) of the Tamil Nadu Government Gazette, Extraordinary, dated the 12th September 2011, the Governor of Tamil Nadu, hereby reserves for persons belonging to the Scheduled Castes, Scheduled Caste (women), Scheduled Tribes (women) and for women (General) in for the offices of the Chairman of Municipalities specified in the Schedule below:-

THE SCHEDULE

1. Reserved for Scheduled Caste (General)

SI.No (1)	Name of the Municipality (2)	District (3)
1.	Nellikuppam	Cuddalore
2	Arakkonam	Vellore
3	Nelliyalam	The Nilgiris
4	Attur	Salem
5	Thiruverkadu	Tiruvallur
6	Narasingapuram	Salem
7	Koothanallur	Tiruvarur
8	Maraimalar Nagar	Kancheepuram

2. Reserved for Scheduled Caste (Women)

SI.No (1)	Name of the Municipality (2)	District (3)
1	Ranipet	Vellore
2	Sirkazhi	Nagapattinam
3	Thiruthuraipoondi	Tiruvarur
4	Valparai	Coimbatore
5	Udhagamandalam	The Nilgiris
6	Sankarankoil	Tirunelveli
7	Pernampet	Vellore
8	Coonoor	The Nilgiris
9	Perambalur	Perambalur

3. Reserved for Scheduled Tribe (Women)

SI.No	Name of the Municipality	District
(1)	(2)	(3)
1	Gudalur	The Nilgiris

4. Reserved for Women (General)

SI.No (1)	Name of the Municipality (2)	District (3)
1	Ambur	Vellore
2	Gudiyatham	Vellore
3	Tiruvathipuram	Thiruvannamalai
4	Vandavasi	Thiruvannamalai
5	Kumbakonam	Thanjavur
6	Mayailaduthurai	Nagapattinam
7	Nagapattinam	Nagapattinam
8	Vedaranyam	Nagapattinam
9	Aranthangi	Pudukottai
10	Jayamkondan	Ariyalur
11	Devakottai	Sivaganga
12	Karaikudi	Sivaganga
13	Kelakarai	Ramanathapuram
14	Dharapuram	Tiruppur
15	Udumalaipet	Tiruppur
16	Kadayanallur	Tirunelveli
17	Tenkasi	Tirunelveli
18	Ambasamudram	Tirunelveli
19	Vickramasingapuram	Tirunelveli
20	Kovilpatti	Tuticorin
21	Kayalapattinam	Tuticorin
22	Kuzhithurai	Kanniyakumari
23	Nagercoil	Kanniyakumari
24	Padmanabhapuram	Kanniyakumari
25	Sattur	Virudhunagar
26	Virudhunagar	Virudhunagar
27	Thiruthangal	Virudhunagar

4. Reserved for Women (General)—Cont.

SI.No (1)	Name of the Municipality (2)	District (3)
28	Rasipuram	Namakkal
29	Thiruvarur	Thiruvarur
30	Sengottai	Tirunelveli
31	Thuraiyur	Trichirappalli
32	Walajapet	Vellore
33	Cuddalore	Cuddalore
34	Palani	Dindigul
35	Vaniyambadi	Vellore
36	Mettupalayam	Coimbatore
37	Chengalpattu	Kancheepuram
38	Maduranthagam	Kanceepuram
39	Bodinayakanur	Theni
40	Kulithalai	Karur
41	Mettur	Salem
42	Krishnagiri	Krishnagiri
43	Ariyalur	Ariyalur
44	Rajapalayam	Viruthunagar
45	Arcot	Vellore
46	Aruppukottai	Viruthunagar
47	Thirumangalam	Madurai
48	Periyakulam	Theni
49	Dharmapuri	Dharmapuri
50	Pollachi	Coimbatore
51	Villupuram	Villupuram
52	Cumbum	Theni

K. PHANINDRA REDDY, Principal Secretary to Government.